Georgian Mathematical Union
XII Annual International Conference
29 August - 03 September 2022, Batumi, Shota Rustaveli State University

The Conference will be held on August 29 - September 03, 2022, in Batumi, Black Sea resort of Georgia.

The Conference venue: Batumi Shota Rustaveli State University.

Depending on the global pandemic situation, the conference will be held in mixed format. You will get the corresponding detailed information later.

Conference sections and chairs:


Thematic Minisymposia: Participants wishing to organize minisymposia are invited to send applications with a title and description of the topic before June 15, 2022 to
To launch a minisymposium there should be at least five speakers.


Registration: Please visit the conference website for preliminary registration. You will receive the information about the registration fee later.


Abstract submission: Submit a LaTeX-source and PDF files of your abstract before July 15, 2022. Late submissions will not be accepted.
LaTex abstracts should be prepared in English according to the standard template file. Abstracts in different format will not be accepted by the organizing committee. Pdf file of abstract should not exceed 1 page. We kindly ask you to follow the rules indicated in the template file. The abstract template file can be downloaded from the conference webpage.

Attention: Your registration will be considered complete and your abstract will be published in the book of abstracts if the abstract is approved by the organizing committee and the registration fee is paid.



June 15, 2022 - Deadline for minisymposia applications   
July 15, 2022- Deadline for abstract submission
July 20, 2022 -Notification of acceptance
July 31, 2022 - Deadline for payment of the Conference Fee for those participants who want to include the abstract in the Abstract Book.


First Announcement (Download)

For further information see the webpage of the conference.




Professor David Natroshvili
President of the Georgian Mathematical Union,
Chair of the Scientific Committee

Professor Alexander Meskhi
Chair of the Organizing Committee